Psychedelic | Space / Post Rock | Avant-garde | Electronic / Electroacoustic



Pre-listening Track


  • los Athonitas de Ionesco
  • bosque circular
  • criatura
  • la memoria del objeto
  • metamorfosis
  • retrato
  • pulso del mar
  • éter

(35,7 Mb)

(Pdf 308 Kb)

Pablo Ribot is an artist, musician, producer and composer. Resident in Barcelona from 1999 until 2007, actually in Buenos Aires focuses his work on support of video and musical experimental electronics realizing live-performances. His sound explores the mixture of the free style, with influences glitch and of the movement "avant-garde". Also he has a project in parallel "Mutant Sessions" where it combines house with elements of jazz. His works have been exhibited in Spain, Switzerland, France, Brazil, United States, Peru, Chile, Colombia and Argentina. He has edited 11 CDs for different labels. The new EP "ETER" is a conceptual project of small musical movements where opposition shapes, contrasts frequency rhythmic sequences are identified with a subjective choice. The artist tried the composition that handling and processing of sound talk to each other, favoring the rupture, tension, and certain organic harmony. The eight tracks are completed as a photographic image registration, telling a story, and that story in turn determined by a metaphysical conception. The sound incorporates elements of noise, glitch, avant-garde, and ambient.

Release Date: October 1, 2013
Total running time: 14:44
Catalogue: NN_EP022_10_13
Format: MP3 [320 Kbps]
License: CC BY-NC-ND 3.0