Psychedelic | Space / Post Rock | Avant-garde | Electronic / Electroacoustic


Acid Philosophy

Pre-listening Track


  • Nuevo comienzo
  • Sphericalpew z
  • In this forest you will find the ether
  • Tape tracks
  • April piano
  • Dark Prophet
  • The last ninja
  • Good Luck
  • Italian girl
  • Ghost world
  • Three acts (Commodore 64 track)
  • Deep space d
  • Acidtrack4
  • No Tempo

(162 Mb)

(Pdf 894 Kb)

A bizarre creative experimental "laboratory" with a collection of vintage electronics equipment of the analogic and early digital 80s era. "Acid Philosophy" by Jol Youth from Spain is played with some obsolete machines and older synthesizers as basilar equipment for this Acid, IDM, Electro and Ambient music project looking to find new and innovative creative methods.

This work is been recorded in a year almost entirely on a 4-track tape recorder and using a Commodore 64 too! Fully exploiting the features and technical limitations of the analog tape without a computer screen as support, the whole project was developed and recorded live capturing esssence of the time.

Release Date: November 16, 2011
Total running time: 70:20
Catalogue: NN_LP007_11_11
Format: MP3 [320 Kbps]
License: CC BY-NC-ND 3.0