Psychedelic | Space / Post Rock | Avant-garde | Electronic / Electroacoustic


Open Field

Pre-listening Track


  • Data routine
  • Anemon
  • Vole vache vole!
  • Poto elek
  • Moquito sunshine
  • Stand alone
  • The tree is full of snakes
  • L'eveil
  • Yezwecan
  • Fuck techno
  • Zen listening
  • Scanlab

(92,9 Mb)

(Pdf 336 Kb)

For years now, MutaNn aka TritoNn (Mathieu Bec) has been exploring a wide range of musics: soundtracks, contemporary music, free jazz , drum 'n' bass, fragmented electronica, hip hop...with a definite taste for fusion and deconstruction in order to create a new form of avant-garde music. Drummer of «brainsneakers» / «die drunk» with the ex guitarist and bass player of «electric buttocks», do-it-yourselfer of all kinds, Mathieu Bec officiated within several bands as instrumentalist before dedicating itself to the electronic tones. Also interested in the specific writings in the numeric and film arts, he realized his Master's degree on David Lynch, by investigating the not linear narrative modes as well as the interweavings and the layouts (organizations) specific scénographiques. It is rather gradually that he turned on the electronic musics, always keeping a narrow link with the percussions. Moved, childish and sometimes dark universe. MutaNn is one of the artists who contributed to the project "Meanwhile, in Fukushima…" with the track "Poto Elek" from this net release.

Release Date: August 19, 2011
Total running time: 38:29
Catalogue: NN_LP003_08_11
Format: MP3 [320 Kbps]
License: CC BY-NC-ND 3.0